God's Child, Our Joy

An adoptive family's journey in faith and life

Eva Carols

Leave a comment

Who Needs Santa Claus (Sung to Here Comes Santa Claus)

Who needs Santa Claus
Who needs Santa Claus
I don’t, I have Grandma
She’s gonna get me more toys and clothes than
I have ever saw

Gifts are wrappin, I am smilin
All is merry and bright
I’ll get ready a big ol’ hug
Cause grandma comes tonight

What Mess is This (sung to What Child is This)

What mess is this, you’ve left for me
While in your crib a sleeping
Each room no more can see the floor
Has left me now a weeping
Toys, toys are everywhere
With tubs and shelves left for bare
Waste, waste my time has been
Tomorrow we do this again

Away in a Honda (sung to Away in a Manger)

Away in a Honda
A car seat her bed
But baby Eva
Laid down her sweet head

The stars in the bright sky
looked down where she lay
the baby Eva
Towards Iowa today

The Semis are lowing
The poor baby wakes
So baby Eva
Some crying she makes

I love thee sweet Eva
Look back from my seat
And stay in my rear view
til Grandma we meet

Buddy it’s Cold Outside

Quinton: I really must play
Eva: Buddy it’s cold outside
Q: It’ll only be today
E: Buddy it’s cold outside

Q: I must play with Sophie
E: Sorry buddy, but she’s for me
Q: Well then lets play fetch
E: I can’t throw far, that’s the catch
Q: Let’s knock the ornaments from the tree
E: Maybe mom and dad won’t see

Q: Afterwards we take a nap
E: Don’t forget your sleeping cap
Q: Let’s beg mom and dad for a treat
E: No need, it’s time for me to eat
Q: My dinner has been so so
E: I’ll drop you a cheerio

Q: Now dinners done, let’s go play
E: Buddy it’s cold outside
Daddy: Buddy it’s bathroom time
Q: Daddy it’s cold outside!

My Favorite Things

Climbing on daddy and singing with mama
Drinking a bottle and eating banana
Pulling off socks for the dog to fling
These are a few of my favorite things

Clapping with much joy and crawling with Quinton
Smiling at people and dog beds for sittin
Musical Homer and toys that go ding
These are a few of my favorite things

All my nice dresses with fine matching booties
Grandma and Grandpa who think I’m a cutie
Sneaking through doors and to mommy I cling
These are a few of my favorite things

When the door shuts, when “good-byes” ring
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad!

Leave a Reply

