God's Child, Our Joy

An adoptive family's journey in faith and life

A Solution to the Solution

Leave a comment

I have to admit, the decision to not announce right away was hard to make. You really want to tell everyone, but you know that it’s the right decision to wait. So I stood behind the decision to not officially announce her on her birth date.

Unofficially…maybe I could slip a code into a post…. say the solution to another puzzle.

Our puzzle was silly
Girl names are difficult
Arrived at the solution?
Today is your lucky day!

Our puzzle was silly
Girl names are difficult
Arrived at the solution?
Today is your lucky day!

Our
Girl
Arrived
Today!!!!! (Well, December 22nd, the day of the post, but she’s here!!!)

You may also have noticed that our days waiting stopped counting up on the day she was born :-).

I haven’t had time to write about all the events and my thoughts, but I will post them as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

