God's Child, Our Joy

An adoptive family's journey in faith and life

Magic Eye

Leave a comment

Do you remember those Magic Eye pictures? They were these pictures with seemingly random patterns, that if you looked at them correctly, an image would jump out at you. I remember some of them where I could stare at them and nothing would show. Someone would see the boat, and tell you to try to look through the picture, or go cross eyed. Finally, it would pop out, and you wondered how you didn’t see it before.

The ultrasound is my new Magic Eye. Steph brought the pictures home on Wednesday and showed them to me. She’d point out the eyes, the nose, the arm, and I’d nod, but I couldn’t see it.

Then, I saw her. I can’t believe I didn’t see her before! Isn’t technology amazing?!

Leave a Reply

